Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

MY AMBITIONS

Publié le par Lisa Garric

Hello there 👋🏻
I always wanted to write about what i wanted to do when i will be older so i decided in this new post to tell you my future project.
I love many things in Art; I like to draw, to paint, to make movies, to sing and to play guitar. It looks like it is nice and easier to have several ambitions but it makes it difficult for me. I sometimes don’t know if my preference will go towers the cinema or more toward the music and it scares me a lot. So, as a 18 years old girl, i know that my tastes will probably change or evolve but i just hope it will not be coming too late.
However, my dream of profession still is to work in the cinema. I am clearly passionate with the idea of capturing moments in life and how we can feel watching it. Most of the people believe in me and in the upmost i can provide if i want something. But there also were people saying that it sounds impossible even crazy because it must be a tough and demanding work to provide and that the success is rare. So what can i think ? Because I never thought that i should abandon because it’s too « hard », i am sure that if i want, i can. It might sounds a bit naif but it does not matter as long as i believe in me.
One day, i saw the movie called « Mommy » by Xavier Dolan and it became one of my favorite. I will never forget this sentence the director said about the process of his career: « Everything is possible to whom dreams, dares, works and never gives up. »
This will probably and i hope be the words leading me toward my dreams because i find it really encouraging. It helps me believing that i can do something even if i am too young, too unskilled or even if it’s too difficult.
So i guess i surely say every details i had about this process i am just starting and which i wish will be in my favor.

Commenter cet article